Everybody Say “Spidey-Cat!”

Did ya say it, hey?

Hehehe, hiya peeps!

I have some bad news. I’m not going to be doing the sticker sheet of the Star Wars-Spider-Man Loth-cats after all. I hadn’t realized how expensive it is to make sheets, nor the work I’d have to do to make them. Also (ramble alert), I feel like this new Spider-Man anime/manga/animated movie is going to bring a lot of new fans in to the Spider-verse, but the problem with that is the new character designs. Unless I update my art to match a little closer, chances are that no one will know what I’m selling. Now, there’s always those few people who will know (and I love you guys, you’re my loyal fangirl friends!), but that’s a chance that’s far too slim for me to want to spend a good bit of money on.

 BUT.

I will be doing a sticker of this guy, right here.

Spideycat1

LOOK AT HIM

HE’S A FLUFFY SPIDEY-LOTH CAT

I am SO HAPPY with how the highlighting came out!!! Honestly that was the hardest and longest part of the entire thing (and I literally had to redraw the whole thing), but it was so worth it.

While I’m sorry about not having the sticker sheet, I am happy to say that this guy will be available to purchase sometime soon as an awesome single sticker!

There’s a few more digitally-colored Catshine Craft stickers in the works (for those of you who are new to the Kitten’s place, that’s my lil Etsy shop where I sell my fangirl and fox and cat and — basically all my creations. You can go there and get yourself a loth-cat too, the deadline for Christmas delivery lothies is December 1st! That was a long ramble. . .), such as Christmas-themed Star Wars characters, foxes foxes foxes, and maybe a Miles Spider-Loth one too, idk. But hey, keep an eye out for that!

I also did say that I’d be giving a coupon out for the sheet — I am still going to do that once I get the preorder up, via Etsy’s Shop Updates and also here on da blog.

But anyway, just wanted to share that with y’all! I hope you guys had a great time with family and friends this past week during Thanksgiving (I certainly did!), and that you were able to get some sweet deals with black Friday stuff!

That’s all for now; ’till later, Kitten out!

Leave a comment